7 Couch Potatoes of New Media

This Blog is Mashing Good Fun!!!

iPhone battery replacement

with 5 comments

Generally, we can re-charge and replace an extra battery our phones. However, iphone cannot replace an extra (charged) battery─use only one battery─so if I use iphone to play games, use Facebook and tumblr etc., the battery goes dead really fast. I used almost 2 years and I have to charge it every day after school.

If I used less than 1 year, then it includes replacement coverage for a defective battery. But my warranty is out of warranty so I have to pay a battery replacement fee for $89 and plus $10.75 for shipping. The other phones can replace a battery without any fees and arranging services. It is one way to waste money!

 

—Meerie Park

Written by Meerie Park

January 18, 2011 at 12:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is ridiculous that the Iphone is like that. The battery is the source of the phone and apple just wants to take your money away. Thanks Meerie i was thinking about getting and iPhone but now i won’t/

    jasparkinson

    January 18, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    • Someone told me the iphone 5 might replace batteries as any other phones. but believe or not. 🙂

      Meerie Park

      January 18, 2011 at 10:38 pm

  2. I hate cellphone batteries they always die so fast. I agree with you about the IPhone 5 replaceable batteries, that would be great so you don’t have to pay for the install.

    Why do you think phone manufacturers make their batteries so weak?

    Evin Lachance

    January 19, 2011 at 12:20 am

  3. Thats one of the strangest things that I noticed about the iphone… I always take my battery out of my phone just to restart it… its probably not good for it, but it’s a handy feature haha.

    jprocee

    January 19, 2011 at 2:06 pm

  4. I’ve gone through three different generations of iPhone and battery was always an issue. I dont know if I use it too often but it always drains out so fast. Specially my iPhone 3G! But so far iPhone 4 is doing decent!

    kylleses

    January 19, 2011 at 2:12 pm


Leave a Reply

