7 Couch Potatoes of New Media

This Blog is Mashing Good Fun!!!

Super Phone!

with 7 comments

My old cellphone, Samsung R500, was very well- designed and suited my needs perfectly. Although it wasn’t the prettiest phone—a flipphone, it was very light-weight and very strong. It lasted me 2.5 years! This phone was amazing, I would drop it almost 3 times daily and it continued to work. It was really strong because it came with two face plates(one blue and one red) that you can switch. Eventually one side actually broke off but it still continued to work. But then I dropped it and the two parts completely broke. The funny thing was that the keypad continued to work! Even though flip phones are outdated it was perfect for me because I am not much of a texter and I use my phone mostly for calling purposes. It was very user friendly as well because it had a very simple interface. Every function can be found in the menu and then the message tab and contacts appeared on the bottom of the screen. It also had GPS, radio and streaming TV, so it wasn’t completely dull.

-Navdeep Sahota



Written by navsahota

January 18, 2011 at 4:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow that cell was really strong. DO you think the newer versions of the cellphone would be just as strong?

    jasparkinson

    January 18, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    • I have the Samsung Captivate and supposedly there is a new version of my phone coming out, it has really great features. It is very similar to the IPhone with an HTC app store, touch screen, slide screen, but with better battery life and considerably cheaper!

      Evin Lachance

      January 19, 2011 at 1:08 am

  2. it is better than iphone 3G. when i used iphone3G–1.3 years, i dropped around 5 times in total, it just dismantles easily and the screen popped out

    Meerie Park

    January 18, 2011 at 11:18 pm

  3. Ye I heard the new samsung, the touch screen one, has higher ratings than the iphone. I would definitely recommend samsung to anyone!

    Navdeep Sahota

    January 18, 2011 at 11:23 pm

  4. Samsung make a good damn phones!! I’ve had a samsung for more of my life, except for the 1.5 years of which you can read in my post haha!

    I have a new samsung and though I’ve only had it a week I have fallen in love.

    I like the fact you can interchange the colours and that it last so long with your phone abuse LOL!!

    Evin Lachance

    January 19, 2011 at 1:05 am

  5. I can’t say I’ve ever had a Samsung phone but they sound like you’ll get your moneys worth if you buy them! I don’t know how many of my friends just lost there phones from one small drop on the ground. GO Samsung!

    jprocee

    January 19, 2011 at 1:19 pm

  6. I must say, that phone really lasted loong for you. Even if it was all beat up it still worked!

    kylleses

    January 19, 2011 at 2:07 pm


Leave a Reply

